The Googly - Everything Matters (Glitch-Hop ORIGINAL TRACK)

in #dsound6 years ago


Working through slowly uploading a glut of old music from my former project back from when I went by The Googly for a number of years. This song is taken from 2011s EP called Everything Is A Dracula (funny story, I finally remember the inside joke that this album was named after. Essentially, we kept making fun of Billy Corgan and how he thought "the world is a vampire" and it just sort of became this.)

Everything Matters is inspired by the Ron Currie Jr. book of the same name where the protagonist believed the world was coming to an end. I set out to capture a little bit of that sorrow here. This song was made entirely in Ableton with many of the same synths that I use today driving it. Namely Absynth and Aalto. The drums are cut of drum samples that I found on an old Computer Music Magazine sample disc. This song came together really quickly, largely because it was part of my college final for Electronic Music Fundamentals and I was on a pretty strict time table to finish it.

Once again, thanks for listening and let me know what you think. More from this EP to follow.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

googly goosebumps around 2:04... not even sure what it was exactly.

loving the glitchy googly sounscape, I had a great little journey through it!

Much thanks for the googly love.

Well... it is as you said: Googlys have to stick together.

and besides the name bringing me back here, i really do dig the groove!

Awesome! Nice post iamevilradio


Good job on the dashboard!

I love when people can organize data in a visually pleasing manner. Keep it up!


Check my article about DIET - PART I: Why I stopped eating meat

My best post here  DIET - PART I: Why I stopped eating meat

I will follow you iamevilradio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45