Steemit BLOCKCHAIN HOUSE MIX Collaboration Part 1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I'm proud to offer up the first part of the STEEMIT House Collaboration today to share with you.

@deeptechhouse you are up next for the #steemithousemix I went over the 10 minute maximum time for this, but this was intentional as I wanted to give you a decent amount of time to mix out of the song because I know as a DJ I would like that.

Big thanks to the #wednesday house crew and especially @youareyourowngod for putting this project together. I didn't want to keep people waiting on it.

A little bit about the tracks in this mix. I always like starting with something of an atmospheric opener and then brought in a song with a ridiculous groove to kick things off. I followed this with a recent remix of one of my favorite house tracks of all time and then wanted to turn things over in full on classic house vibes. Tracklisting so far as follows.

  1. Maria Rita Stumpf - Cantico Brasileiro No 3 (Kamaiura) (Selvagem & Green Carrot Remix)
  2. Avon Blume - Slowly Diving
  3. Phonique - For The Time Being (Burnski Remix)
  4. Mirror People - Feel The Need (Munk Remix)

Hope you enjoy and I'm excited to see what people add to this.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love the opener, and totally into the vibes you got going on there, deep, melancholic, amazing shuffle and groove with lovely ethereal vocal snippets and chunky bass. One word - beautiful, can't wait to get home and crate dig to continue this stellar opening section :) Super psyched and amazing job!

Thanks! Excited to see what you do with it. Kind of daunting knowing that this sets the vibe for everyone. Hope it treats you well.

Mate this is a sensational opening to the blockchain mix!! What a way to open, still impressed you managed to squeeze 4 tracks in to such a short period of time!

No problem's going over, it's a good idea to leave 30 - 60 seconds for the next guy and il update the original post to get the word out.

Might be worth changing a tag to #steemithousemix to keep the crew updated.

Awesome effort to kick off - going off his name I imagine @deeptechhouse is on the froth following that right now!!

Thanks a ton and the thanks for the work you’ve done putting this together. I was struggling to find an appropriate opener for a while so I’m glad it came out well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44