Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 174 Part 1 (Podcast Version)

in #dsound5 years ago


This is a podcast version of a video from Day 174 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' six hundred and sixty-three days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

Video Note: Because DTube only host video files for forty-five days I have compressed this video to a low-quality 240p file before uploading it. After the forty-five day period (or if you want to view a higher quality version of this video) please use the following link to view this video on Google Drive. https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwBY4ko1KwkSMkxMMHB3OVc4T0k

In this video I talk about about while walking to the new homestead site a deer jumped out in front of me but I was too slow with the camera to capture it in the video.

I talk about working in the new homestead area clearing out more brush and how while working I heard a humming noise and how at first I thought that it was yellow jackets or hornets but then I saw a lot of wild bees swarming around the area.

I accidentally bump the button on the phone and cut this video short.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

Tip: If you have trouble listening to the audio you can always download it directly.

My D.Tube Channel:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97