Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 170 Part 1 (Podcast Version)

in #dsound5 years ago


This is a podcast version of a video from Day 170 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' six hundred and sixty-two days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

The original video can be found here:

Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 170 Part 1
Day One-Hundred-Seventy Part One:

In this video I talk about how I got some stuff done that day but since it is raining I do not want to walk over to the new homestead area and show what I did.

I show where I did some weed-eating across from the shack and explain how I try to keep the grass short there because the dogs go over there a lot and I want to keep it short because of the ticks and snakes.

I talk about also weed-eating some around the immediate shack area and up the path that leads to the old chicken coop.

I talk about needing to create an area just for making dream-catchers in and how I have not been able to pay for my storage unit.

I talk about needing to find a consistent way of making money and talk about how I cannot even pay the few bills that I have.

I go on a bit of a tangent explaining 'where I am at' with things but you will have to watch the video to find out.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

Tip: If you have trouble listening to the audio you can always download it directly.

My D.Tube Channel:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30