Poem: One of Those Days

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Ever Had One of Those Days?

Where the world seems dark
But the sun is playing in the park
But I feel an anchor bound to hell
Insdie is trying hard to yell

I can’t hear what its trying to say
Tears are falling in the way
No idea how long they’ll stay
Or how long my color will be grey

I just feel so down
Like a frown
Trying to discover the reason
For this mind’s treason.

Most things are alright
Life is not putting up a fight
Yet, I am falling down an imaginary hole
Its sucking the gratitude from my soul

I shouldn’t feel like this
I should be in bliss.
How often does life go straight
Give you want you need on a plate?

Obliterate the worry
But I feel blurry
Self sabotage
Is my entourage

What I want more than anything
I don’t think life will bring
Its the wrong time, or too late
I’m too impatient to wait.

At the moment its about finding me
Determining who I need to be
No need to complicate
Heart, you need an L Plate


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

First thing... don't know why but i read this as a rap song ahhaha
Second, haven't had one of those days in a while... life is going great atm for me, so i really have my spirits up :) Especially with this crypto market going up! And me day trading and making a profit :)

I'm sure its just an off day - a migraine has hit full force now, so it was probably the tremors before that. That and I just realised how hungry I was, think I might have been too busy to eat last few days.

Kids are at home now for next 6 weeks.

Good to get whatever it is out my system today.

I likes the lyrics and sound very much
.

I enjoyed reading it and it has got good meaning.

that's a really beautiful ending there quite rhythmic and amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83