I Am a Life Warrior - Poem Written and Spoken by Hope Huggs

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I Am a Life Warrior

My path is a firey blaze
I won’t lie down to graze
No time to sit and wait
I decide my fate
Every minute is a step
No time to schlep
Got to keep going up
Thirst, never runner up

I don’t control the world
But my fight is unfurled
Ready to tackle Warg
Send it to the morgue
Even if I battle through
Everyday is anew
Even if tomorrow stands tall
I will conquer it all

I am taking my chances
Past the zombie glances
Claiming what is mine
As life and actions align
I take it in my stride
With courage and pride
Grab my golden destiny
Because it is all for me

It is mine alone
To me it has been shown
Back away from my prize
It’s for only my eyes
For this life warrior to claim
It has my individual name
In my sight always
My mission all days

I am a life warrior

fantasy-1454090_1280.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That's a powerful one my dear, reflecting your inner strength and courage. Life is unfolding mysteries everyday and how boldly you are facing everyday is important. You bring inspiration to many giving them power and strength through your words

I am enjoying being me and my freedom, that's for sure. Thank you Nainaz

Beautiful poetry You are truly a warrior of life. Fate is one: the coveted totem "Success"

Tell me more about totems @corderosiete...

The totem is the trophy that is won after the fight.
It can be satisfaction, health, something material. In short, what is the benefit that the warrior acquired after the fight? - The glory of a hero.

Conquer life every day, each day is a new challenge to conquer! Really liked the poem, we are all life warriors! Conquering life every day!

This one was inspired by black metal. I was going to try and recite it in the same style, but Phil talked me out of it!

Really powerful poem. Every day we fight with ourselves and with our problems. And in this battle we must win only ourselves.

Every one has their own battle and their own goals and the hurdles we must overcome or go arround.

just amazing seeing glimses of talent from you in poetry.

Thank I love writing poetry and some of them turn out quite good.

Love your use of rhyme ! Cool picture too

Rhyming poems - thems my favourite. I am tempted to open up my poetry competition again.

I like your spirit and determination! Great poem :)

I actually reread this one to give me a bit of a boost.

Wow! Amazing poem I think this is well organized.

Thank you, this one came together well.

you are the warrior for all of us :) thanks for sharing this poem

We all can be life warriors.

Beautiful poetry You are truly a warrior of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50