Water King by Haxsaw & Dugin - Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R7

in #dsound6 years ago


Water King by Haxsaw & Dugin - Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R7

Here is my entry for S2:R7 GOOD MORNING MUSIC!!!

Water King has that nice wake up, the sun is shinning, you can win the day vibe!
This a tune I made with my 2 brothers Luke & Emmet McGuire @lefthouse ,under the name Haxsaw & Dugin. Water King comes from our "Witches" E.P. It is one of my personal favorite tunes to have made with my bros!
We hope you like and will wake up to this tune!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Mhhmmm, nice and mellow, no stress in sight. Love that slumpy walking feeling, reminds me of waking up on a festival after a grandiose night that was perfect and I don't need or want anything, just walking around being as happy as I am. AND: Dsound would finally let me listen this time ;)

damn you made me jealous with the picture you just drew with them words! That sounds like the place I would wanna be! Thanks for that lovely review!

Ah another water theme ... That Bruce Lee "be like water" has been soaking in, for sure! Cool tune reminds me of a few artists I really like!

Wow yes bas assness! I love being in the artist really liked club! Big compliment! Thanks for listening and saying!

Yeah, the 'really liked' genre, that's it! Ok, here it is, it's a Bryan/Brian thing ... Bryan Ferry of Roxy Music ... that's who the vocals remind me of ... I hope that's cool with you, I mean, did anyone ever say, "You remind me of ... " and it's someone who's art just rubs you the wrong way ? It's kind of rare, but possible, I suppose ... then like, awkward all around, both the giver and receiver of 'the compliment' feeling weird :-D ... I do like Roxy Music myself, especially the work that Phil Manzanera, the guitar player did, then and later ...

i am not super familur with roxy music. i know i have heard it before but right now, i can't place it to a sound. but i do believe someone had once said that i reminded them of Bryan Ferry, but i am no sure who that is, but i am going to go listen as soon as i complete this message. i will let you know my thoughts!
i have only been compared to people for looks and yes their is a couple I don't love hearing. but some i dig. it's a balence. ha! i will check out Phil as well!

I got to know these guys by hearing a really out there (in a good way) solo album by Phil Manzanera. Here's a wild tune off it ...

Oh yeah, Phil and the gang cook throughout this album!

woaw listening to Bryan Ferry now. i love this shit! man how do i not know this music?!?!?!! well shit. thanks, gonna dive in and see whats what!!

His voice is also a bit like David Byrne from the Talking Heads, but perhaps not as visibly crazy ...

oh he is the "more than this" guy! ok! now i am starting to remember this dude a bit. i love it!

Brain Eno worked with these cats too, I forgot how well-connected that band was ... A few other progressive rock heavies in their line up!

he is a freak! and i know this one too!

i guess i never bothered to ask or look to see who it was.
back when i first got into dance music, i would go out to clubs 3 nights a week for 2 years straight, and i never asked the name of a song or a dj. i always liked the mystery.
then when i moved to LA and had to be a dj, a lot of the chaos and mystery went missing. started to know to much about music! i like to try to keep it fresh if possible!

thanks again for being B Ferry to the front.

huh oh yeah , I had forgotten about this one! Thanks for digging it out!

This is the one I remember getting the most airplay ...

yeah i cant believe i never new or asked the name of this dude singing all these songs!
nuts ha!

I agree, it seems very much worthwhile to check them too... The connections in music never cease to amaze me ... like I hardly remembered that Brian Eno worked with Bryan Ferry when I mentioned he sounded like David Byrne, who also worked with Brian Eno ... Now there's a Brian/Bryan thing you can really immerse yourself into! ;-)

Ayyyyy what a lovely song you and your bros made o my.

"... just feel the heart of the beat..." ayyyy feeling this beat no doubt and those sounds you bring in around 1:18-1:36 yesss what a way to melt the negativity away and get you smiling.

And your vocals are delivered in such a calming manner and makes it so easy to understand and follow your lyrics. Love that around 2:15-2:39 such a cool addition to the song.

Much appreciation for sharing this during your travels. Hope all is well brother man.

Yes, "The heart of the beat"! I like they way you said that! Super rad. thanks for getting into it and enjoying!

:)))) You're very welcome feel blessed to be able to listen to your music. Keep it coming brother man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51