BE WATER

in #dsound6 years ago


Be Water by Haxsaw & Dugin

Here is my entry for the #Beatbattle S2R6
the theme is tropical island, and Be Water definitely goes organic and into nature in a big way! Although if this is an island, it is definately an island the @hilladigahackles would chill on.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Cool! Love the nature and splashing sounds, even a bellowing crocodile ... Then a cruise ship horn morphing into a didgeridoo...

Yeah, "...what Bruce Lee said..." was waiting for that! :-D "scientifically proven" 87% of our cells or something like that ...

I'm having way too much fun with this one!!!

Knocked it out of the park on the creativity scale with this one, my friend!

Ah! thank you kindly my pal!! yes there is much fun to be had in the Be Water world! I hope one day Bruce Lee's daughter hears the tune! that would be the dream!

I only knew about his son, Brandon Lee the Crow, ... It'd be really cool if his daughter was a dolphin, or a mermaid, huh ?! :-D

yeah his daughter does the Bruce Lee podcast. And she and her pal discuss her fathers amazing ways of the mind and such!

check it!
https://www.brucelee.com/podcast/

That water thing that he expounded upon was a fairly direct lift from the Tao Teh Ching where Lao Tzu said that and a bunch of things about water, softest substance known to man yet withers away granite, the hardest of substances, and also water's greatest strength is that it always seeks to lower itself ... All kinds of mystical stuff about it ...

I'll look into Bruce's daughter's thing, I'm sure it has a bunch of other mystical concepts to wrap the mind around, thanks!

you bet my pal! thanks for dropping the knowledge!!

Reading the 'Artist of Life' essay on Bruce at the moment ... The cat was thought provoking, undoubtedly. A lot of authenticity despite being at the center in the age of the Kung Fu 'fad' ...

Whatttttttttttt are you kidding me with this one yesssss.

This is one tropical sounding entry. Have that splashing water, animals sounds, that cruise ship horn, and those soothing vocals o myyyyyyyy.

"Be water my friend is what Bruce Lee said... ...scientifically proven to me I'm water" ayyy yesssssss what creative lyrics.

Appreciate the ride you take us on in this 4+ minutes of nature encompassing music and lyrics.

Such a creative take on the theme man o man you always deliver those performances that take us places.

Appreciate you and hope all is well on your travels.

Hahahaha Wow yes! Thanks, so much for your amazing words and always support!! Be Water is for sure a fun place to be! I must give a lot of love to my brother @lefthouse . My bro put a lot of work into this one as well. The travels are going great my friend! thank you!
I got a smile on my face!

O heck yeah thank you @lefthouse you the man and righttt its sounds like a great palce to be :)

And you're very welcome, love how you inspire us with your content.

And heck yeah good to hear. One of these days I'm sure we'll cross paths. Till then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63