My Entry for Secrets of Organ Playing Improvisation Contest Week 2

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for Secrets of Organ Playing Improvisation Contest Week 2. The theme of this week is D - E- F# - G#.

For me improvisation with these four pitches was harder than in previous week, because there are two sharps. They forced me to think more what will be next and it was harder not to play those notes which weren't in the contest theme.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

What a strange feeling does your improvisation have! Mysterious and nebulous... Very nice ending. Just like master Langlais would have done...

Where can I join this contest? to know the bases of that

Thank you. For me these pitches sounded really mysterious when I've played them one after another. Maybe because of that the whole improvisation looks so mysterious.

It's because there are no half-steps at all in this tetrachord, only whole-steps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45