Wanderlust

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Wanderlust was released in 2013 as part of the Wanderlust EP ( hedflux.bandcamp.com/album/wanderlust-ep) and represented a turning point in my musical output. Prior to this tune I had been focusing all my efforts in the tempo range of 130-140bpm, straddling the space between breaks and psytrance - a style affectionately dubbed Psybreaks!

I made more than 40 tracks in that style, and had 5 great years of touring and rocking out the 3am sets! But times were a changing, I was changing, I needed a change of sound and started to feel a much greater sense of creative freedom working at slower tempos.

It was a vulnerable step to take. I knew I would lose a lot of fans. I considered starting a new alias with which to explore these new tempos, while leaving Hedflux to be just a 130-140bpm project! But every time I tried to work on anything remotely like my old music, I would just start to go mad! Same old patterns, habits and ideas. Too much of a good thing is not a good thing! The change was necessary for growth.

When I created Hedflux it wasn't meant to be something so pigeon-holed and specific, it was meant to be an expression of music that is exciting to me, music I want to dance to, music inspired by psychedelic medicine, to induce feelings of inner expansiveness and transformation. So I realised that in terms of tempo, I just have to go wherever the inspiration is at!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

i LOVE this track bruddha!!

one of the BEST!! played this so many times in various Dj sets <3

Played this in so many sets, such a great track!!
Thanks <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64