You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Crypto News on STEEMIT and DSOUND February 6, 2018

in #dsound7 years ago

After what happened yesterday, I know for sure that banks are running scared. I tried to make a $100 purchase on my VISA card yesterday to Coinbase and it was declined. I called VISA to ask why and they said that due to the volatility of the market it's at the banker's discretion to lend out the money. $100!!! Where are these discerning bankers when you're gambling in Vegas? Don't credit card companies rely on you to create debt for yourself? I then changed over to my debit card, again, trying to make a $100 purchase and guess what? Denied! I called my bank and asked them why it was cancelled and they said because they wanted to make sure that it was really me. Really? Where were you when I was withdrawing out of an ATM in Tanzania? Unbelievable hypocrites.

Sort:  

Damn banks I hope I will be still alive when they all go down all it needs is that the people don't use there service anymore for just 1 week but to be realistic this will not happen there must be something else happen.
I try not to use them a lot I have just money on my bank to pay my rent and other costs like power water and phone bill but that's it the rest I do in cash and with crypto.

Tanzania that one made me laugh :)))

Have a nice day and maybe you check out https://localbitcoins.com/ there you can find people where you can buy BTC in cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40