Heaterville - FP Beat Battle #2 Round 2

in #dsound7 years ago



The theme is "Elevator Space" so i did just that. I took a fist pump style beat ... you know when kick drum is goin on the 1,2,3 & 4.. then. That gave it that tempo and pulse. I threw some dreamy strings in the back with the commercial chord progressions. I know those chord progressions makes the song big. Then i put my melody on top of that. When i make a melody i make it with the intention to stick in your head. That's what i want my melodies to do.

As i'm making the beat im asking myself is this something i can hear in an elevator? I made it on Reason 10 (Propellerhead) with minimal fx. Most of the technical stuff was the arrangements...and using the filter to bring out the highs during certain parts of the beat, and at the beginning i faded from out to in with the filter. A few tricks with the hi hats but nothing major.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

sounds really good man....reminds me of a Game called Phantasy Star....which is a space rpg lol

Great tune, I like the flatness of the sound at the opening before it opens up. Good luck in the contest, just try not to score higher than me!

Thanks bro!! Appreciate you checking it out !!

yummi base-drum and intro... you should open a new tag: #nudisco. i would like to contribute there too.

Oh yeah? How do I open a new tag?

just write in your tags when you make your new post

Whattttttt yesssssssss this is so dope.

The way you bring in that sound at 0:17 with the bass going wowzers did that set the tone. And then we are off.

Love that switch-up at 0:51 and the uptempo vibe those kicks and the rest of your arrangement provide.

And that transition with the bass at 1:49-1:53 so incredible and then how you bring the beat back around 2:50 and the progression leading up to it is amazing in my opinion.

Such uptempo space elevator music love it.

Appreciate the time and effort you put into creating this. Thanks again for sharing it with the community.

Ah man I can dig that! Just made my day haha... glad you liked it man for real.. glad to be a part of the challenge and the community!!

Ayyyyy that makes me smile :) Such an awesome entry man holy smokes. Keep 'em coming o weeeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55