Heaterville - MissyRain (Instrumental) Hip Hop/Trap Missy Elliot Flip

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Heaterville - MissyRain.png


Someone put in a request for me to flip that Missy Elliot "I Can’t Stand The Rain" song. So i turned it into a samp and made it a hook. I added my usual suspects, 808s and hard hitting drums. I really played around with the 808 and the melodies on this particular one. On the 808 i did a lot of rolls, which i've been trying to master. Alot of 808 rolls, and the melody, i added an effect to it so it didn’t come across as simple even though it was. The fx in Reason gives it enough manipulation to where it sounds like a whole new sound. I added a breakdown in the middle with a lead on it to break away from the repetitiveness. Missy is one of my fav female artists and usually people never think to flip a samp from her, but she is most definitely classic. Her and Timbaland was a good influence on me to not put limitations on my style. Subject matter on this type of track doesn’t have any limitation either.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

The sky is the limit to music manipulation through your creativity. You are even able to change to mood of songs. It is a talent that shows through your love in music. Following and have upvoted as support!

Much appreciated!

nice .... i'm new give me your one vote ... i'm per days give you vote & Follow You all time

Hey that sounds pretty dope love it, i make beats too going to follow you

Fasho bro likewise!

Keep making them dope tunes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47