Heaterville - Illminds (Instrumental) BoomBap/Raw Rugged

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Ill minds think alike! This beat is the definition of rugged and raw. This is how i came in the game. Straight Rugged. Raw Piano sample, Raw Drums with a filter to make it even more raw. I wish i could’ve made it 8 bit to see what that would’ve sounded like. Or an ASR-10. Those have the 12-bit. I made this beat for my boy Odessa Kane, im waiting to see what type of heat he got to this. This don’t need nothing but dope lyrics. If you’re creative enough then you can do anything to these type of beats. The bass line has that west coast vibe. I tried to bring the sample world to the west. Most west coast producers are strictly keys. Back in the days it was MPC. I never used an MPC myself, but i’m very familiar with the sound. Sound is nothing but perception, you can make anything sound like anything. With that being said i try to give it that MPC feel. As much as i try it will never sound like an MPC of course, but that makes it and me different. This could also be dope for a Storyline Rap.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

nice yo! lovin that blown out kick. . . feelin the pressure. nice piano riff too

Yea the kick kinda distorts a little when I change the pitch on em.

wicked! that kick again? :D I like it's rawness !

I pitch the kick down and it gives it that effect!

yeah it does sound like its got a tale to tell, maybe some back story lyrics

Yup you already know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27