Sound Legion - Strain [Elpi5 Remix]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



The 'Strain' Remix is finally here! I have to say, honestly, I am on cloud nine right now for so many reasons. But let me stay on track, first things' first -

You can do yourself a solid and check out the amazing (and apparently, remix-inspiring) original track by @soundlegion and @qrittix here: dsound.audio/#/@soundlegion/sound-legion-strain-qrittix-bonnie-legion

Firstly, I bounced this mix down and upon listening to it, I think it's probably one of my best dubstep tracks to date. It was so much fun making this remix, I can't even tell you. Just for fun, I made a GIF of the project file just so you guys can see what a BEAST this thing is. Note: You may have to check back to Steemit to actually view it if you are viewing on DSound.

FullStrainGIF.gif

It seems that historically speaking, when Bonnie zigs, I zag. 😆 The remix I had done of her song, 'Karma', put a much lighter spin on a darker message (at least that is how I interpreted it). This time around, I put a much heavier spin on a light one. But even the artwork that went with this track told me to go kind of dark with it. All the same though, even through the growls and wubs, the words fly high above carrying the uplifting message. I love the lyrics of this tune - it gives me hope that we all have someone that will fight the good fight with us.

I'm honored that it was such phenomenal Steemians, @soundlegion and @qrittix, that I was able to work with (after the fact, in remix form, that is lol). I'm so thankful for the fact that I crossed paths with these extremely talented individuals by some lucky chance.

Secondly, aside from the remix itself, this post just seemed to line up with a good handful of benchmarks for me on Steemit. I'm a couple followers short of 500 (which I hope this remix will push me past!), and I believe I just passed 150 posts including blog entries, songs, and videos. As I'm writing this, I'm reflecting on the phenomenal year I've had here, all the people I've met, the people I've helped, and the people who have helped me, and I feel very much like I belong here. That, in and of itself, really means more than I can say.

So to Bonnie Legion and Qrittix, to Dsound for the amazing platform and consistent support, and to everyone who checks in to listen to my tunes - THANK YOU!

I came up with a cool idea to give back to the community for all of these things. I won't spoil the surprise, but I'll keep you guys posted on my 500 follower gift idea. Stay tuned! 🤘

Thank you again all, much love.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Just grabbed the download on my second listen now, and I absolutely love it! fantastic work. I love the way you mixed the vocals, I love the dubstep with it, had that wild element which suits the feel of the vocals. Its totally bonnie and clyde legion going into battle, WE LOVE IT! Beyond thrilled to hear it tonight and it will be on repeat my friend. BaM!!!

Thank you!! I had an awesome time with it, such a good song! Great job to you guys as well!

Not particularly a huge fan of Dubstep, but I think there is a lot to like about this mix. You did a great job getting the vocals to sit in it and work with a lot of the bass. I think the chords and melody on here are really good sounding as well and have a lot of character in them. The only suggestion I have is for how the sub-bass is sitting in the mix. I think getting the low end to fill out the mix more might help. Still, it's a fun tune.

Amazing take on the Strain my friend! I'm not the biggest fan of dubstep in general BUT this is awesome.
I will resteem this one for sure. Awesome job!

Thanks a lot man, really appreciate that! And thanks for setting the stage for such a great remix opportunity!

Im also using Fruity Loops. It gives me much "massive" sound than Cubase I used. Astonishing work by the way. Really like it. Keep it up.

yo nice wobbles and vocals are good sitting. looks like a big project with a lot of channels :) liked the tune, keep'em coming

Hey Mike, less of my comfort zone on Dub Stuff, my aged ears take some adjustment.. love the sweet vocal mix but boy those weird DUBSTEP vibes are such a leap for me. but credit where its due, you know your stuff and mix the styles so well it all fits for sure!

Haha I totally understand - to each their own! I do appreciate the listen and the kind words nonetheless! Thank you!

Awesome music keep it up I always enjoy your music

Your song make me a day 😍

sorry my friend is delayed:( but you are still very good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66