Nimiche - Stardust [Original]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Another track off of Nimiche's 'Chasing Euphoria' EP that we released last month!

As I mentioned in my last post, I really enjoyed working on this project because of how well the two of us vibed musically. I remember this track was kind of a cool moment for us, because it was the first time I went kinda 'production nerd' on her and wrote the kinda ambient, breakbeat part in the outro as we were kind of brainstorming where to go with it. She loved it.

That's always a great feeling. At the end of the day, when someone hires me to work for them (or in this case, if I have some kind of ownership or investment in the project) I will typically let them make the executive calls about what prints and what doesn't; that's part of the job. From a producers' standpoint though, it's never a bad thing to let someone get into their element and do what they do best. Sometimes artists can drive the people working for them so hard into specifics that it really chokes the creative process for their team, and although I fully understand why sometimes that is necessary, I'm always partial to letting things happen naturally and experimenting. Even while we're working, at heart we are still creatives.

But anyway, as always, hope you guys dig it and thanks for listening!

Proof of involvement - Look for 'Production by Mike Harrison' on her official bandcamp here: iamnimiche.bandcamp.com/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is not my favorite style of music but really liked the production on this is great, outro is cool.

Appreciate it, thank you! If I'm being totally honest, I actually don't really gravitate towards R&B either lol, but it definitely took me out of my comfort zone and I enjoyed the fusion of it all. Thanks for listening!

Wow amazing voice i enjoy your music thanks for share with us

Really nice tune. The vocals are pretty dope it can fit very well for some cool EDM remix :)

Goood staff! very sweet!

Dude,This is really amazing

Thanks man! Glad you're feelin' it.

nice..quality ...sound.

i like kinda thank you @harrisonmir

Your work is well,,,,, you are very intellengt writer,,,,, i hope your success is very soon,,, i support you #Alltime but i want to you support me,,, I always upvote and comment on your post, to tell the truth, I like your post, you can write a lot of good, I like all of your posts, thank you for this post, I'm waiting for you to post when you (because I Love you)dear @harrisonmir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59