Elpi5 - In Squares [Original Track]

in #dsound6 years ago



I made this track a few years back - I started kind of revisiting it to see if maybe I could improve it enough to put it on a new EP.

I think this song made it onto Soundcloud (way back in the day when I actually used Soundcloud), but I never actually included it on a release. It's a fun tune so I've been thinking about what I can do with it.

Anyways, hope you DSound/Steemit folks enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

How are you liking posting on DSound? I've been seriously thinking about jumping in.

Hey man! Honestly it's been phenomenal so far. Very supportive and open community - reminds me of the early days of Soundcloud before it became a pay-for-play/spambot fest.

I've always found that the Steemit platform family always does a much better job of holding people accountable for the reputation they're harboring, which always makes a more attentive, quality group. Under the hood it seems very solid and reliable (although I don't know too much about that end).

Love how this manages to sound modern despite having a decidedly (and deliciously) Sega Genesis vibe. Congrats on the well deserved @dsound love!

Thanks so much bro! Having a Sega Genesis vibe is a great compliment for what I do 😂.

Super cool. In a way it makes me thinks of some unmainstream songs that were on the fist album of Eifel 65. Very uplifting music. Thanks.

Much appreciated dude! I'm not familiar, gonna have to check that out!

Very playful and elevating track, lovely sound design and melody. Good stuff :)

Thank you @deeptechhouse! Much appreciated, glad you're diggin' it.

Digging the tune man!Very well put together and mixed, what did you use for the creation?

Thanks man, much appreciated! I'm an 'FL Studio' guy.

Keep it up, ill be following! I stopped using FLstudio many years ago because work required I get an Apple, so went to Logic, I miss the ease of use of FL, If I would have kept with it id have been in a much better position now

I hear that dude, yeah FL does a great job with their UI. I hear good things about Logic too though! Looking forward to hearing some of your tunes as well!

Right on, Im also putting up some older songs on here right now, https://dsound.audio/#/@armageddonparty/armageddon-party-earth-resonator

man I love your instruments and quality!!! really perfect!!! and those are really great notes and chords!!
great club work!!! one of my favorite genres! ( so detailed and perfect! special robot vox parts too )

Thank you man!

It is so nice dear keep it up i like your work thanks for sharing hope will share more thanks

Excellent work friend. Keep it up. I follow you. Have a nice day.

It sounds cool to listen . Good work man. Carry on and go ahead . You should be given more emphasis on it . Best of luck . Overall good .
@harrisonmir

Wow this post looks very professional. Very cool that you are teaching on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02