Bonnie Legion - Karma (Elpi5 Remix) [Steemian Collaboration!]

in #dsound7 years ago



This track is amazing for a lot of reasons.

Firstly, this is how I met @soundlegion. We met through a mutual acquaintance/musician who goes by Dub Cadence (really nice guy). He was in the market for remixes done on her track, Karma, and reached out to me. Not to sound elitist or anything, but I typically don't really do remixes if I personally can't get into the song. After listening to the track, I decided I was definitely going to give this one a go! Bonnie Legion killed it.

I loved the lyrics and the delivery of the track - there was a really nice sombre vibe to it that I was into. The original was dark and looming - I wanted to make something that felt like the subject was back on the come-up. At the same time, I couldn't figure out ANY other way to start it but to let the vocals really carry the tune. It had to kind of start that way - the vocals made a powerful statement and the story of the track couldn't be muffled by instrumentation, so I let it ride.

To this date, this is one of my favorite remixes that I've been a part of. I stumble across it now and again and listen, and it's always a pleasure to do so.

The second reason why this track was so monumentally important is actually why I'm here typing this right now. @soundlegion reached out to me a while after the remix was done, and told me about Steemit - she was my first Steemian encounter. When she explained it to me, I made an account the same night I think, and here I am over a year later still Steem-ing away.

It amazes me how the social aspect of life can be so unexpected. With all due respect, there have been individuals who I've known for decades, but we've never actually made any substantial influences of each other. And on the flip side of that coin, @soundlegion was a friend of a friend who I've never actually met in person, who I ended up making a super dope remix with, and owe my Steem experience to (which I utilize every day). She impacted me greatly. Now, we stay in touch as fellow Steemian musicians - she is an amazing person and does some awesome things on this platform so kudos to her and her accolades. Keep pumpin' out those tracks.

Anyway, I thought it would be cool to share this track with you guys from back in, uh, shoot, 2015? 16? I don't remember what I had for breakfast.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Vocals and songwriting by @soundlegion [Follow her for more great music!]
Remix by @harrisonmir



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This track is one of my all time favorite remixes my friend you killed it knocked it straight out the park and into another dimension. fantastic work and its a huge smile on my face to see you doing so well here on steemit!! may success rain for you

The pleasure was all mine! Thank you :D

was coming back this evening showing to a friend your remix. I wanted to point out on this track the lyrics were given to me from dub cadence, he said it was a friend of his who wrote the lyrics, I cant remember him ever saying the name. Its one of the few tracks i have out there where i didnt actually write the lyrics. As you can see it fits my lyrical style quite well, but I figured I better put that out there.

Oh nice, yeah it does fit your style perfectly! I never would've guessed - props to that unknown stranger then too! lol

Duuuuude!!! Crushed it! So talented.

I love @soundlegion really great track work

informative and excellent postings

I love the voice! ❤️

Yeah she's awesome!

Wow i have like this voice.Go ahead .....gift us such a music
Thank you for share

Amazing post nice muesic like it

Wow amazing music....

Much appreciated

Very good story friend thank you for sharing with us regards, I love music

Thanks very much!

very nice music dear friend......i like your post...

Thank you! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67