Sound Legion - Strain [Elpi5 Remix]

in #dsound6 years ago


One of my favorite remixes I've ever done, with one of my favorite Steemians, @soundlegion. I've actually since started working on another remix for her track 'Before I Fall', and was using this one as sort of a point of reference. Her voice is so unique and yet it fits with pretty much *any* direction I try to take.

Anyway, I'm actually getting back to it, but just figured I'd share this in the meantime!

Hope you're all having a great Wednesday! 🤓



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hey Harrison! I got 3 requests. Maybe you have a few minutes for me. Thank you.^^

I would love to listen to your Remix but Dsound doesnt work. It never really did. At least for me. I tried a hundret times and it only streamed about 10 times.
Am i the only one with this problem?


I would be really happy if you could take a few minutes and give me some advice for my latest track. I tried to master it twice but im not sure if the result is ok. Somehow im not so happy with the mastering. My Track on Soundcloud

My goal was to have a high dynamic range and a lot of energy in the louder parts. But im not so happy with it. Maybe you hear what is missing. I used a Compressor and Limiter but maybe i used wrong settings for them.


Oh my God! You are a Chiptune Artist too! <3
I just found out in your Choon Profile! So great! I really dig your Sound! I want to do more Chiptune too. I really love it. Maybe we can do a collaboration some day? :)

If you want to, we can talk on Discord: My ID is Remotehorst23#6069

Hey man, thanks for stopping by! Of course!

A. Yes I always forget to put a Choon link when I can :)! DSound is great, but sometimes the IPFS nature can make load times a little longer. You can listen to the remix here.

B. Track sounds great dude! Only things that maybe stuck out to me a tad, was possibly a little less high-mid range on the strings that can be heard around 2:00. Arguably, maybe just a little scoop on some of those frequencies there. Other thing that may help with the mix overall, is I noticed sometimes the elements seem to be fighting a bit for central space at times. Maybe look into how you have things panned? It blows my mind how much a little extra panning love can really help! Combining those two points, sometimes I like to analyze what is supposed to be more forefront, VS. background, and EQ/pan in a way that will add a tad bit of presence to the things that are supposed to be a little more forward. That should definitely help with any possibly crowding issues quite a bit too! But overall man I love it! The mastering itself actually sounded very solid to me, could even just be those slight mixing adjustments that may push this one all the way! Great track.

C. And yeah man we can definitely talk! I've always been super into the unapologetically chiptune stuff :). Truthfully, I have a couple things to get taken care of so my plate has been a tad full as of late, but we can definitely get something going soon! I'm 'harrisonmir#2454' on Discord as well.

Always a pleasure @remotehorst23!

A. Yes I always forget to put a Choon link when I can :)! DSound is great, but sometimes the IPFS nature can make load times a little longer. You can listen to the remix here.

Awesome Track! And also the Vocals are sooo good!

Thank you so much for giving me these Hints! I really appreciate that. :)

Truthfully, I have a couple things to get taken care of so my plate has been a tad full as of late, but we can definitely get something going soon!

Ok, same here. Great! Lets stay in touch.^^

Thanks man, really glad you like it! That's @soundlegion on Steemit, she's a beast!

And anytime, always happy to help. We'll stay in touch, for sure!

Hi @harrisonmir!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.523 which ranks you at #1866 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 1876).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75