Utah 2.013 - disturbing atmospherics descend into breakbeat madness...

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I don't know why but I've never found a place for this track on the releases I've put together so far. Listening back to it now I quite like it, maybe the first section is over long? There's some crazy synth noodling later in the track that makes me want to go and make some noises right now. Hope you enjoy it too!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you've enjoyed this post. Don't forget to follow, upvote or resteem if you like my content. It's always great to hear your feedback or comments too!

You can checkout my work on other sites below...
Linked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked Image Linked Image
and you can also visit my website - matthewgreasley.co.uk

Thank you!

Sort:  

Great build-up in this one, so I didn't think the intro is too long. Really enjoyed listening to it.

PS. Is it just me seeing a giant penis in the picture?

I noticed the penis after I'd posted the image, thought I'd wait and see if anyone else noticed it...

Hehe, glad I'm not going insane :-) I won't start talking about the giant stream of something going down hehe

Well I wasn't until you said and now I can't look any more!!!! :P

very interesting sounds

Thank you!

This is show your mind level dear keep it up and continue..

All hail the chief noodler ;-) I think you are probably right, shortening the intro a bit could work well. Love the synths from 04:30. Definitely worth a release!

Thanks! We'll see how it fits with future tracks, when I find the time to write something new...

great noodling indeed, manic yet smooth, nice one

Many thanks for listening!

The first section is fine man. Really hits the contrast when that big beat kicks in.

awesome stuff man. Keep up the good work

wow, this is some soundscape, really clever stuff, no clue how you pull sounds like this off?? Other-worldly genius!

Thanks! It was all made in Logic, with some some processed synth-work on top. I think I used a JEN SX1000, and old Italian synth for the crazy sounds at the end...

Love the foot steps loop. Really effective!
I'm always excited to hear what you have come up with each night!
Love it!

Thanks, I'm excited to hear what I'll come up with each night once the back catalogue dwindles!

oh no, it's that picture again! :P Listening via AtomCollectorRecords.com

It brings a whole new meaning to Cock Rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70