Pendulum Chase

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This track was inspired by Squarepusher, one of my musical heroes. I'm in total awe of the way he manages to on one hand be a master of making some fantastic beats, and then on the other hand, be was of the greatest bass players around. This isn't trying to imitate, but definitely takes a little inspiration, enjoy!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Interesting brakes and glitchy sounds... tnx for sharing!

Thanks for listening!

good music :)

Thank you!

Loving the feel of this deep bass, those synths sit nicely. Love the alien vibe in the last section. great work.

Thanks, it originally had a 'lighter' bass sound but this was felt to be too weak!

love that talking bass

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

Mellow, deep groove. I'm feelin' it!

Thank you Mr Atom Collector!

sheeshhh this moves... the bass is so groovy. Dope my guy!

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it...

oooohhhh. This is different! I like!

Cheers Juxta, and thanks for the vote!

oh yes. i can here the squarepusher influence.. squarepusher and aphex twin are one my favourites. especially the more extreme tracks on aphex's drukqs album

Yes, Aphex Twin is another hero of mine. They are pioneers! I remember when I first heard Selected Ambient Works for the first time, I was blown away. Just listening to Squarepusher's Coopers World as I type this and realising that we are all amateurs in comparison!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52