Island Dub - Steemit Music League Challenge [Island Music]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This was an interesting challenge - to create some 'island music'. I'm normally very experimental in my approach, and recognised that this may not be the way forward with this challenge. I looked deep inside myself and summonsed my inner dub, and here it is! It was all created in Logic Pro, virtually all of it sequenced / performed, with just one loop used as inspiration to begin. Don't take this too seriously, I was just having some fun with the theme of the competition, I hope it makes you smile!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I feel like I'm playing Leisure Suit Larry 2018 :P

That is a complement?

Rasta-Grizzle rocks, Opera-Grizzle next please ;-)

That would be a challenge, I sing very, very badly!

Very nice! I thought I'm the only one that included tribes. Congrats once again!

Excellent post! Visit my post and see what you think about this great tourist place that I shared. If you liked it, vote! regards

https://steemit.com/travel/@josegrojasl/cable-car-of-merida-cb5c87054b791

yeah!! time to get out from the studio :)

I couldn't agree more, time to kick back...

oh yeah I love reggae man, this is great

Thank you, glad you like it, I had fun making it!

Excellent post! Visit my post and see what you think about this great tourist place that I shared. If you liked it, vote! regards

https://steemit.com/travel/@josegrojasl/cable-car-of-merida-cb5c87054b791

Love the vibe, you certainly got that island theme rockin - cool maaaan!

Thanks, I made it this morning, imaging myself on a hammock drinking rum cocktails on the beach, rather than strong coffee in a room with no natural light!

your inner reggae :-) thats awesome, dude.. and it sounds like fun

Ahhhhh..... The Caribbean - I can only dream......

Save up all your Steem dollars, wait for them to be worth $20 each and then you can go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40