God Save the American Dream (feat. Odissi) - Steemit Music League Dance Anthem Challenge

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Here's my track for the Steemit Music League Challenge, the task being to create a dance anthem. I'm normally a little more experimental with my approach so this was something interesting for me.

The track was made using Ableton Live, using synths from the Arturia V-Collection to give that vintage synth sound. The vocals come from a sample pack by vocalist Odissi. I hope you enjoy it!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

great catchy tune man, singers got a cool voice

She has, shame she's a wave file and not a singer standing behind my microphone!

A lot of peace is paid .. it amazes you.
I would like to ask you how to join dsound, and what should we fill in dsound please inform your information ..

Wow this awesomeeeeeee, my head just couldn't stop shaking... Nice piece @grizzle

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

Very good
I am looking forward to your next post @grizzle

Good post.

Great track, very catchy. Good luck in the Challenge.

Thanks Tim, I thought you'd like it!

"God save the Queen. God save the American Dream."

Man you integrate these vocals so seemlessly on your beat in my opnion.

Especiall around 1:28 that anthem line is classic and what a round to choose it with.

Your beat drives such emotion man especially around 2:43 its incredible. You do work with those synths.

Appreciate you creating this Dance Anthem bangerrrrrrrr. This is going to be in my head all day :)))

Namaste

Thanks Chief, great feedback, glad you liked it!

You're very welcome. Wowzers am I blown away. Excited to keep bumpin this.

Announced the results just now as well: https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-results-or-s2-r2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69