Picnic [#045]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This was the start of my 8mm project, the first one that I put together and wrote some music for. I chose this one for its simplicity and peacefulness. This film is made using of footage from two films made around a family picnic at Dunstable Downs, and a visit from Ken & Kath to Bedford Embankment. Both films were very short and enable a simple AB structure based on the contrasting imagery. The video was simply edited together using Final Cut, with no effects or visual trickery. The soundtrack was pretty much created in one sitting. Some arpeggios were established using some analog synth patches, a few chords layed down, and then the structure was improvised live alongside the video using Ableton. When I first started creating these mini scores, or soundtracks, I think I envisaged that they would all be as simple as this, by one thing leads to another and you have some pretty complex tracks and arrangements going on...

When I move on the phase 2(!) of this project, I think I'll reflect on this and go right back to basics. Watch this space!

youtube.com/watch?v=mQlJS4_agx4



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

very dream like quality to the music mate, nice vid too, think i've seen this one before long time ago :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65