Viv [#025]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This tune started out as a little sketch last year, and made it onto my last album (the last track). It almost didn't make it, it was a bit of a throwaway track at the time, but people seem to like it, it get's a lot of positive comments. I'm sure it's got a lot to do with it's obvious influences, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Bleh! Won't play on here and not on your Choon, I'll return tomorrow =)

Nevermind, started playing as soon as I typed that just to make me look an arse lol, sounds great though, dunno why you thought it a throwaway track (don't throw away anyway, just ReCycle), that arp reminds me a bit of the Exorcist ;)

Thanks for listening. That's why it was a throw away track, I sat down one day and thought 'let's make a track that sounds like the Exorcist!', just as an exercise really...

Yeah sorry mate, wasn't meant in a bad way, I had a couple of beers while I was listening to stuff last night and was just commenting whatever I was feeling at that particular second in time, I've got a feeling now I'll need to be apologising to people for that the rest of the weekend lol...I did like the tune though =)

Seriously, no offence taken, I honestly did decide to write a tune like Tubular Bells! (It's called Viv after Vivian Stanshall who did the voice over at end of the track...)

Yipee played right away. Awesome - I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75