Naked [#011]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This tune is the result of a chance 3-hour session in the studio where everything just clicked. I was working with a friend who was making a video for me and he was doing some prep work which took him a few hours so I opened up Reason and started making a tune. By the time he'd finished whatever he was doing I'd made this tune. It's pretty much the same as it was at the end of the 3 hours, no real editing required. And he never did finish the video!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
New release "Bits, Bobs & Beats #1" released on August 10th, pre-save it to your Spotify here - distrokid.com/hyperfollow/matthewgreasley/d6Go


Gas Mask Replicant is released by my label, Uncle Bob's Records. It's available on limited edition cassette via Uncle Bob's Bandcamp store.

You can listen to Naked and more of my music at Musicoin or Choon.

Here's the whole album on Soundcloud:

The Catalogue

This is an ongoing project to catalogue my music, one track at a time. It's all gotten a little messy over the years, so time to regroup and work out what's where. I'll be including remixes, collaborations, soundtracks, some real rarities and more. I'll be aiming to post a tune a day, and anticipate it will take me a while to go through it all, I hope you enjoy the journey...
Sort:  

Yes Matt! About as industrial and robotic sounding as it gets! Pretty cool vibes, this is what machines listen to on a "session" ;)

great stuff, some starwars esq sounds going on here :)

Thanks! Never thought of a Star Wars link but can hear some R2D2 now...

thats who i had in mind, and the odd light sabre here and there :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49