Super8 [#006]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This one's fairly laid back, albeit a little sinister. It begins with a sample of rolling beer barrels, processed using a doppler effect, and then breaks down into a litlle back beat with some synth bass on the side. Track 6 from my Fieldwork album.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Fieldwork is released by my label, Uncle Bob's Records. It's available on limited edition cassette via Uncle Bob's Bandcamp store.

You can listen to Super8 and more of my music at Musicoin or Choon.

Here's the whole album on Soundcloud:

The Catalogue

This is an ongoing project to catalogue my music, one track at a time. It's all gotten a little messy over the years, so time to regroup and work out what's where. I'll be including remixes, collaborations, soundtracks, some real rarities and more. I'll be aiming to post a tune a day, and anticipate it will take me a while to go through it all, I hope you enjoy the journey...
Sort:  

always admire your creative approach mate, makes for some amazing work :)

Yeah me too, we need guys like you Matt pushing the envelope :-)

Thanks! I'll keep on pushing on, layering different sounds on top of each other...

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

So were the beer barrels full or empty?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93