Let Me In (Featuring Karen) - Dsound upload #100!!!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I wasn't sure I was going to make it but here it is, my hundredth consecutive upload to Dsound. It was touch and go for a while but I managed to find a few tracks hiding in the archives to make it all the way! I think if I go any further now I'm going to be properly scraping the barrel so I'll stop now!

Don't worry if you missed anything, tomorrow will see the relaunch of my #100, this time with some filler removed, and newer tracks added along the way, and some re-workings and remasters to keep it all fresh...

Anyway, this is another back in the day track, I reckon it must be at least 15 years old, hope you enjoy...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Latest Spotify Release!

My latest single 'Adore Me', a collaboration with @juxtamusic now available on Spotify

Here's some other places you may find me...

Sort:  

Cool for a 15 year old track ! I like the percs /drums , cool flute and other sounds floating around a great vocal by Karen , nice FX on the vocal too .

Thanks! It was a Cubase VST project I think, with a Yamaha A3000 sampler used for the drums. The flute was played by my friend Jake...

Nice beats ! I love the rhythm ! Cool vocals too :)

Many thanks! Glad you enjoyed it...

Gosh, Karen sounds like Madonna (in later years) on this. Probably not a compliment that's very hip - sorry :-)

That's OK, I always thought there was a bit of Madonna in her voice myself!

hey hey , congrats mate, i have no idea how many i've put up :) this is another great one , happy 100th post day my friend

Thanks, it's a minor accomplishment in life but one worth noting! Now to make my top 100 even better!

Good work, sir..

Thank you!

Good work, sir..

And thank you once again!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00