The Drop - My Steemit Music League Beat Battle entry [S2:R3]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Steemit Music League Beat Battle. This time around the theme is 'The Drop'. I made this especially for the competition, and just finished it now so it's fresh as a daisy. It was only started yesterday so could be refined further I guess, let's call this the raw and uncut version! Anyway, enough talk from me, hope you enjoy it!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you've enjoyed this post. Don't forget to follow, upvote or resteem if you like my content. It's always great to hear your feedback or comments too!

You can checkout my work on other sites below...
Linked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked ImageLinked Image Linked Image
and you can also visit my website - matthewgreasley.co.uk

Thank you!

Sort:  

yuhhh. SYNTH IT UP

Absolutely!!!

Nice smack around the head at 01:11, wasn't expecting that. Great synth work as always!

This is all about The Drop!

First drop at about a minute and a quarter in ... I know someone else who put one there ... ;-) "...could be refined further later...", purely subjective, I couldn't tell where improvement could be. Well done!

I like this kind of piano?? vst

No piano, just synths, I think it's the Arturia Mini V you like... https://www.arturia.com/products/analog-classics/mini-v/overview

Sounds like a really accomplished track love the drop section, its got a real nice flow and melody running through, good luck in comp.

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it...

great synthaction !!!

Thank you!

One of the most original artists on the blockchain world! Really love your synth sounds, man. Loving the movements.

Thanks Moshi! You're pretty good yourself!! Thanks for listening...

epic man, what more can i say

That is enough, thanks!

All I can think about is Megaman for some reason lol...dope track

Thanks! I will go and check out Megaman...

Its a videogame....Check out Megaman X

Ayyyyyyyyy.

Holy synth buddy you show how its done with those synths. And that drop at 1:11 came out of no where and comes with such force and emotion much respect for that.

Cool transition at 2:06 that quick slowdown and we are back off with those epic synths.

Thank you for the time and effort you put into creating this dope Drop entry.

No worries Chief, it was fun, looking forward to the next one!

O heck yeah so glad to hear that. Love hearing that @grizzle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50