Retrofutur untitled

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


It's been years I don't play around with music, instruments, DAW, etc. Been busy watching Netflix and chill. Haha. Damn Netflix and their awesome series. One of my favorite show is Stranger Things. Me ready for the 3rd season. Bring it on, Eleven!

Actually, Stranger Things makes me want to play with DAW such as FL Studio. Their soundtrack is great, brings back a lot of memories of the '80s, not the pop songs, but the sounds and tunes that played on the 80s cinema and TV. Some of my friends called it retrofuturism.

Here's my 1st attempt of playing with FL Studio. I forgot a lot of things about this DAW. So, I just use stocks plugin and VST: Sytrus, FPC, Sawer, some envelope controller. For the effects, I just use Parametric EQ 2, Fruity Limiter as compressor, and some reverb.

It's rubbish, but I like it. :D

Listen on SoundCloud:
https://soundcloud.com/gin-seladipura/retrofutur-untitled

Photo by Lorenzo Herrera on Unsplash



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very well, we reblogged your post to thousand followers..

I dig it and also love Stranger Things. This would be perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75