You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Move by Ed Privat

in #dsound7 years ago

Love the up-tempo feel and the energy that brings to the song. I've been playing some form of Hammond organ and bass off and on since the 80's. I love it when I hear a song that can be pulled off with mostly the organ, bass, drums and vocals. One does not always need a guitar to be the prominent instrument for a song to sound full :)

Sort:  

My 2 favorite electric piano are the Hammond organ and Fender Rhodes. It's the sound I love to have, for stage performance too, with a clean stratocaster guitar sound on the side.
I agree with what you say guitar, sometimes I love working on bass + vocal minimalist songs too! Harder to pull off though. Thanks for the nice comment :)

My dad stored some of my old equipment when I went off to college years ago, then started running into guys at work who'd sell off equipment when they'd start a band and then lose interest. He's got a B3, Clavinet, Fender Rhodes and Yamaha CP80 amongest other things. Now I just a need a studio and to talk him into moving them into it so I can more easily record some tunes with the awesome lineup :)

Can I move in with you once you find a studio hahaha ? On a serious note start playing around, you never know what can come out of it ! The CP electric grand was such a popular sound 20 -30 years ago, I wonder how it would sound in today's pop music?

I've got a fair amount of my own music I've done over the last few years, primarily with synths. I'm reviewing some of mixes before I post them up. I hope you'll take a listen once I do. I'm brand new to Steemit here, so am just starting to post things. I kinda lust after that CP80...one of my favorite sounds. My dad's getting into his mid-70's and isn't playing around on the equipment he has as much now. He says playing that piano is too rough on his hands anymore. We're remodeling our basement over the next couple of months and he's sounding like he's going to let me "take care of it" at my place! I will for sure be writing some new tunes with it once that happens :)

That sounds so exciting , that's the type of thing I wanna do with my son and daughter once they grow old! Please share with us the whole process I am sure a lot of people like me would very interested!

Hey Ed, I finally got my first Steemit/Dsound posts up. Take a listen when you get a chance!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ggood/music-and-life

https://dsound.audio/#/@ggood/the-discovery

I went to drop a like and a comment. I've got my favorite part of your song already.Well done!

I appreciate the response! If you can, give me a follow too. I'm just getting started here but hope to post up some good content in coming days. I also do professional photography (among other things) and hope you'll keep in touch and take a look every now and then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45