You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gamble

in #dsound6 years ago

Had to come back to hear this a 2nd then 3rd time. That line "you can view the past in the sky, the futures alive the present is a clever disguise" is amazing. Lot's of other great lyrics in there too but as a science enthusiast I love the way you mentioned you can view the past in the sky. Might give it a 4th and the 5th listen now :)

Sort:  

Man I'm glad you like it. Yea I'm of the mind that time is an illusions though a very important one. We are constantly trying to catch up and predict the future but it can change based on the choices we make so it only exist in our minds.

All of the stars in Orion are like thousands of light years away. So if you had a powerful enough telescope you could view the past on the planets around it

I think light on a basic level is just the information of the universe. It's like the ultimate recorder. Thanks for taking the time to listen. It's mean a lot!!!

I wanted to upvote this comment but thought it would go farther in the original post. I love artists that bring thoughtfulness and insight to hip hop. Keep up the good fight man!

I'll upvote your comment instead 😉

I totally agree man! Time is a very strange thing. I wondered a lot about the meaning of it when I was in the psych hospital and even to this day I still think a lot about it. It really gets your mind thinking on the possibilities of what reality is.

I'm glad I listened man, it's not often I come across genuinely great music. I've heard a few unreal songs on here since I've joined. The music community on here is really talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34