Welcome To The Real Bali! New Moon Ceremony! New Royalty-Free & License-Free Ambient Sound!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



First on @DSound and then to the rest of the world! I made this version extra for DSound so get your headphones ready and be part of the new moon ceremony in Ubud, Bali. I recorded this sound binaural a few hours ago. Oh, what a fantastic day and an incredible recording!

The full New Moon ceremony album will be released on my website FreeToUseSounds tomorrow, so make sure to check this out as well!

Our landlord invited us to go with her to the ceremony and of course, I had to bring my equipment with me and it was full of lush sounds! It was a requirement to wear traditional clothes so our homestay host provided clothing for us! If she wouldn't have given us clothes we wouldn't have been allow in the temple.

We arrived early and saw more and more people entering the temple! I would say a total of 500 people showed up or maybe more.

Before the ceremony began, everyone placed their offerings and found a place to sit. Each group had a different task. For example,
one group played instruments while the other groups sang and prayed.

I'm very grateful to be part of it the festivities and was able to capture this sound for you! These are special moments in a traveler's life and I think I wouldn't be here if I wouldn't record sounds!

Not only do I enjoy recording sounds I can bring you Bali a little closer to you. So you maybe you sit somewhere in this world on your couch and now you can hear the real Bali!

The sounds that I upload to @DSound are always license-free and royalty-free and in 96/24. By using my recorded sounds you have no license issues! How cool is that?

Last week I recorded a monk chant in Vietnam and today in Bali. Different country, different tradition, different sound!

Enjoy! :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I will wait for new release of it

so cool!! i feel like i'm there

Wait for the Album :) Its getting better:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43