New Royalty Free Steemit Sound Effect! Powerful Peterbilt Garbage Truck! Sounds Of California!

in #dsound7 years ago



Since I record sounds I found out for myself that I love all kind of machine sounds. That's also why I love techno. There is the connection. You can create so many amazing beats out of these natural machine sounds.
The sound that I have for you today is from the time while living in California.

I think everybody knows the Movie "Men at Work" with Charly Sheen and his brother Emilio Estevez and the Garbage Truck Scene, right? If not you can easily find it!

But let me tell you first how expensive Orange County is. We lived 3 months in Costa Mesa and only the rent for the house in that we were living in was 4000 US Dollar a month!!! We found it on Airbnb and shared the house with the landlord. Luckily they have Aldi around the corner so that saved us a little bit of money. But its really insane.

I went jogging almost every morning in the Costa Mesa Back Bay area and I saw the garbage truck coming into our neighborhood! In this same moment I remembered the movie and told myself I have to record this sound and if not now, then I have to wait for another week!

And that is the thing about sounds! If you listen to the sound from this 1990 garbage truck in the movie it is just different and thats why its so important to capture sounds! Different truck, different engine, different environment and the most important part is that is it a different time!
I always say "The sounds that we listen to now aren’t available anymore in the next 10 years if we do not capture them"!
That is the main reason why I create these free available sounds In a few years, these sounds bring you back like a time capsule.

So, I ran up to my room and grabbed the recorder and walked slowly behind the truck!
I have to admit we lived in a gated area so the truck driver needed to drive slowly to grab the trash bins! That gave me enough time to make this amazing and powerful recording.

I recorded for about five minutes of sound footage and now I am going to describe what is in the recording!

Start!
-You can listen to the power of the engine and the moments the
truck empties the bins
-The squeaking of the breaks when the truck backs up
–Beeping noise of the reverse gear
-You can listen to an airplane flying over from the John Wayne
Airport. We lived 10 minutes away so that was a bummer.
-the incredible puff noise from the hydraulic what is great for sound design
-Another backing up and you can hear this typical truck beeping -The sound when the truck puts the bin back on the street
-I love the bird sound before the other beeping noise
-The truck goes back and forth!
-Squeaking breaks again!
-You can listen that there are some bottles in the bin.

You will listen to the moment I go very close to the truck and it’s getting louder!

  • Now the intensity get up!
    -Rattle sound and the “puff” of the hydraulic! Thats how I would describe it. :)
    -Now the truck is leaving and another car comes by!
    The End!

I think these are some incredible sounds!!!

Now let’s talk about the truck!

The truck is an original Peterbilt 520 with a natural gas applications.
You can get the Model 520 with nine or twelve liter engines and with 320 or 380 horsepower (PS).

NOTE!

If you are in Europe, South America or Asia you are not able to record the same sound because there are no Peter Bilt Garbage Trucks!
Each Country has its own fleet or manufacturers with a completely different design or engine and thats it what makes these sounds so unique and cool.

And now its time that I invite you to download this free sound that I created extra for you.

This Version is like always exclusive for @Steemit and for @Dsound published and that means its license-free and royalty-free under Public Domain CC0.
You can find the same information in the Metadata of the downloadable sound file and I always record in 96/24 WAV.

EXTRA:
I support DSound by delegating Steem Power and everybody who is doing the same understands the power and the support inside the Stemmit Community so if you can spear some Steem Power that helps us all grow.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

speaking of techno, have you seen this :D
he makes deep and throbbing kick drums with flip-flops and reverb....

and this russian dude samples his cat and rusty oven sounds :O

Hi @sleepdeeper! Let me check it out right now :) and by the way you can easy download the sound and use it for your own.

Amazing!!!!! :)

YES!
a very good example that you don't really need a brand new vengeance sample pack when you just know your tools :)

I use Audition but I get the change to get a pro tools stick but I could try the free ableton version to play around.

Great. I love sounds too.. That feeling #smile

Great i love sounds.Great post.Your blog is informative.Keep it up

Yup you right am in Asia and..

A struggle to get a rainbow, the result is amazing.

Nice sound with lovely music and thanks for share

yes .. yes .. it's good friends ... I like it I want to try to imitate whether it should be ??

Amazing. Different thinking ended up in a great music to enjoy. Good effort buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37