fortyfortyfun01

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Oh hey, it's me! Just to clarify, my extended absence from this platform has sadly been the result of a serious addiction. I got addicted to Zelda: Breath Of The Wild. Right now, I'm thinking about playing it. I know there are two parts of the map that are not unlocked right now. I must go there. And do this one labyrinth. Possibly a divine beast. Oh god.

Anyway, my lack of writing is on all fronts, both here and at Inverted Audio. So, I'm taking a diversion here.

You probably remember me waffling about a Steem aim of funding a Surface Pro after I hit the big 500. Well, I'm about 15SP away from 500, so it is probably time to start amassing that little pool of cash in order to realise that dream.

But what was I going to do with this delightful slab? Well, my aim was to start off a little podcast series, rekindling my 'fortyfortyfun' series. My full CD length mixes are labours of love, often taking over a month to realise. 'fortyfortyfun' was created in order to make the old turnover a little higher. A little less obsession, a little more realisation. It is also a lot more commute friendly and less demanding on the listener.

fortyfortyfun01

This was the first mix I created in the 40 minute format. This was way back in 2010, pre-dating my journalism days. It certainly comes from the post-progressive house wilderness, erring on the glacial and smooth side of things.

Tracklisting

Harold Bjork - Nanting (Live Edit) //
Ripperton - Farra //
Radio Slave - Screaming Hands (Cosmo Vitelli Radioaktivitat Remix) //
Douglas Greed - Nordlicht //
Gabriel Ananda - Schnee //
Ellen Allien - Ondu (Paul Ritch Remix) //
The Black Dog - 0093 //
Raudive - Zeitgeist (Head Mix) //
Henry Saiz - They Came From The Light (Into The Bliss 2010 Version)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dope! This is on my listening list for later.

I definitely think you'll enjoy some of the later ones. #2 is a bit of a curveball!

I like to keep this around as an example of somewhere where I was. It very much isn't where I am now.

your 'nobitbot' tag is a typo ! fix it bruv

No no. This guy is banned from all my posts:

(I fix it.)

hahaha, damn bitbot strikes again!

Possible new artist name. nobitbot.

yooooo I just bought the new God of War yesterday and I'm afraid the very same thing is going to happen to me. I'm not playing for more than 2 hours because I don't want to fall into a black hole hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16