You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It don't always go the way ya want

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

That has a really nice groove to it! Great chord choice/voicing, adds some real smoothness to the whole thing.

I love the beatboxing, but I'd love to hear it with a simple Kick/Snare pattern subtley underneath just giving it a little extra "oomf", if you know what I mean?

Really great track though! Nice one!

Sort:  

Totally agree with you @fireandspice, I felt it was lacking that listening back. I was faced with a dilemna, postpone releasing it since it was already 5 am or go ahead lol. Since I'm just making these as demos I decided to put it up. I think I'll do that in the future though. I also invited one of my friends who's an actual proper beatmaker (I'm mainly just a composer/arranger haha) to maybe put a beat and/or vocals on it.

Appreciate the feedback man, onwards and upwards! Glad you dug the tune!

Keep it up, dude.

I'll give you a shout when I've got some of my own stuff up, maybe we could collab at some point. I'm out on a show this weekend, but I want to get some of my own material up and shared this week, if i get the chance.

Word man that sounds great. Welcome to Steemit, saw you recently joined! You should connect with my good friend @rusty-jernigan too, he's been steady making beats on @dsound for a couple months now. Definitely looking forward to getting back into music. I got really burnt out on it because it's what I studied in undergrad and I played in a pro touring band for a while. I focused on poetry for the past six months. Now I'm looking to synergize that back with beatboxing, rapping, arranging, composing, etc. Gonna be a fun 2018!

I can totally relate to that, man. I studied music production at degree level. 3 years of intense music creation was great, but it completely drained me. Getting back on it now, and I feel like the break has done me a world of good! I'm refreshed and the ideas are flowing better than they ever did before.

Hey, man! Just thought I'd follow up on this quickly while I have some time on my computer. I've recently started moving my catalogue from SoundCloud to dsound over the last couple of days. Check out my blog, there's a couple of tracks on there. More to come later this week. Cheers in advance!

Hey wasup @fireandspice ! I’m @proprlee, a hip hop steemian looking to expand my Audience and make some real connections. If your into hip hop check out some of my post/tracks. Also if you any advice on how to make the most of the Steem Blockchain I would really appreciate it. Good looks. 🤟🏾✌🏾

Hey, @proprlee! How are you doing, man? I've followed your blog. Look forward to seeing more on your page! I'm pretty new to this whole thing too, so wouldn't want to claim to be any sort of expert. But the biggest thing I've found that's helped me gain my small number of followers is just to talk to people. Share your knowledge and take theirs on board. Comment on people's posts and make sure every comment you make is genuine and has some insight into what they're talking about in their post. Starting interesting conversations and taking what people have to say on board is really valuable and is a huge part of what I've come to love about being part of this community so far. Welcome to SteemIt and best of luck, dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36