Artist Interview Series: Elikatta

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Brothers and Sisters!


pyramidborderfalse.png

Here is the second installment of my Artist Interview series! So far I have been interviewing local artists around the Colorado area, and regardless of whether or not they are on Steemit or these decentralized platforms. The idea is to show them how awesome these platforms are for the artist! I hope by showing them (instead of telling) these platforms are the single biggest medium for creatives, they will be more open to trying these platforms out. Decentralized platforms like @dsound and Steemit are giving the artist new ways to network, build their brand, and be compensated for their time and quality effort.


Anyway, there's my spiel on my boring philosophy 😬


For this installment, I interviewed a multitalented creator who goes by the name of Elikatta. It is hard to classify his artistic style, as he produces music, is exceptional at graphic design, and photography. I think he certainly would do great on this platform, and like most people, has been pretty busy to invest enough time over here as of yet. Hopefully soon.

The music he makes is on the electronic dance spectrum, more along the lines of trap and dub step. He also raps and sings on his own music, and adds this fitting robotic effect to it. I quite like that. What I am going to start doing is (if I can) I will include the interviewed artist's music in the background of the interview. That way you can get an idea what their stuff sounds like. I have chosen three tracks, in order: I Bleed Art, Square, and Work Hard. They are repeated one time to last the duration of this episode.

Speaking of duration! This interview was long, almost 50 minutes long! So I cut it in half, and will play the latter half sometime next week. I have also created an intro/outro for this series, let me know what you think! Get with me if you would like any audio or visual work done :)

pyramidborderfalse.png
Thanks for stopping by Stemfam. I hope you enjoy this entry into my interview/curation journey! Stay tuned for more awesome shit.
pyramidborderfalse.png

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity!

pyramidborderfalse.png

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good Nice Work Bro Keep It

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64