Falseyedols Cypher Challenge S1E3 (Up to 22 SBD in Prizes!)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


pyramidborderfalse.png

Welcome Back!


pyramidborderfalse.png

The Falseyedols Cypher Challenge #falsecc has been on hiatus for awhile, but is coming back! I want to do this bigger and better than before, so to help kick this back off I am offering 15 SBD to the winner this time, and if the competition gets more than 6 entrants (6 was the max I’ve gotten and I want waaaaaay more!!!), I will offer up a second place prize of 3SBD and a third place prize of 2SBD. That’s right, I’m putting up 20SBD in total as a prize for the contest this time! Previously I have offered up the rewards this post makes to the winner, but since I have some liquid SBD in advance, I want everyone to know what the prize is looking like. I will split the rewards of this post with the judges this time, as I feel they should be compensated something for their participation! Additionally, don’t forget that I’m still entering winners of each episode into one big drawing for an exclusive Falseyedols beat!


pyramidborderfalse.png

Promote the Cypher Raffle!


pyramidborderfalse.png

To really help with the outreach of this contest, I want to run a side raffle to help promote and get word of this contest to as many people as possible! For every resteem this post gets, I will enter your name into a drawing. For every artist you refer that names you and submits an entry, I will enter your name again. When the winner of the cypher is announced, I will also pull a name for the raffle and award that winner an additional 2SBD; just for helping to spread the word! Let’s get this out to as many people as possible. (let me know of resteems and who you referred in the comments in case I miss them).
pyramidborderfalse.png

How to Enter:


pyramidborderfalse.png

Download the Instrumental track provided through @dsound or at this Zippyshare link.

Create a post on Steemit with your addition to the song, using @dsound or your preferred streaming platform.

Use tag #falsecc and post a link to your entry in the comments below.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are not required for entry, but I would really appreciate it! As you can see, I'm not stingy with my rewards and always try to give back to the community :)
pyramidborderfalse.png

How Entrants are Judged: 3 Categories (1-5 scale)


pyramidborderfalse.png
Quality- How does the entry sound? How professional does it sound?

Creativity- How creative is the entry? Have you heard anything like it before? Extra points for originality!

Presentability/Effort- How presentable is the post (formatting etc)? Does it reflect a good effort on behalf of the entrant?
pyramidborderfalse.png

Judges: Voices from the Mountains Takeover!!


pyramidborderfalse.png

VFMsingle.png
Since I co host #vfmradio on @msp-waves with @lpfaust and @intuitivejakob, I thought it would be awesome to have us judge the contest! Your entry could get some airplay, and we also like to promote people we play on the show! Here's a little about the judges.


@lpfaust: One of the founders of our Steemit group Rocky Mountain Steem. He was one of the first people I met through Steemit and we definitely hit it off! I was welcomed into the group with open arms and appreciate the people I have met over there. I have learned a lot from his expertise in crypto and all things financial. He also has a good eclectic taste in music so I feel he is a good fit as judge!

@intuitivejakob: Cosmic midwife, energetic conduit, founder of #vfmradio and all around awesome guy! Jakob was the first new person I met in person through Steemit, and after our first meet, he already asked me to co host with him! We gelled really well together, and he also has excellent taste in music.

@falseyedols: The third co host of #vfmradio and creator of this lovely contest! I haven't judged one of my contests yet and figured why not.


pyramidborderfalse.png

Contest Deadline: May 24 to submit

Winner announced: May 26


pyramidborderfalse.png

The beat:


pyramidborderfalse.png

Let’s get to the beat! This was originally a track that appeared and was sung by Andy Renz on my debut album, Augmented Worlds. I wanted to choose a track that is a little less on the hip hop/trap spectrum, and could also be sung on and have potential wider interest of participants. If you want to hear what the original song sounds like, I’ll post the Spotify link to the album. The song was originally called “Anonymous Lives.” I made a couple mild alterations to this instrumental version, and look forward to hearing what people do with it!

pyramidborderfalse.png


For a refresher and for those that are new, you can do just about whatever you want with this song! Sing, rap, remix, solo, recite spoken word, you name it! Have fun and be creative.


pyramidborderfalse.png

Previous winner shoutouts:


pyramidborderfalse.png

I want to throw down major props to the first two winners of my competition: @hostioso and @scuzzy! These contests have been seriously difficult to judge as I’ve gotten a lot of great entries, so be sure to go check out their amazing content!
pyramidborderfalse.png


Final Words


pyramidborderfalse.png


I created a Discord group for the entrants that also has a music promotion section. Go check us out and support the great art they create! I look forward to this episodes entries! If you know anyone who could be interested, please refer them and resteem the post! Don't forget about the raffle for helping with outreach! Peace and love Steemfam.


pyramidborderfalse.png

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity!

pyramidborderfalse.png

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Woooooooooow I'm ready!!! salutes bros

This challenge has really been taking off,
@falseyedols!

I am excited to be part of the award delegation panel!

That's a nice joosy prize! I hope we get to award all three prizes you mentioned!

This is a beautiful contest, hope to submit my entry soon @falseyedols.

What a cool idea! I'd love to take part but I'm up to my eyebawls with too much to do at the moment. Next time!

this is very interesting yeah

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69