Hieroglyphics of Dreams (Fayro x Falseyedols)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Welcome back!


Here to deliver another @falseyedols track to my new home on Dsound! It has been exciting revisiting some older choice selects and posting them over here. You guys will have a good idea where I came from, and how my new sound has evolved from older pieces I've done.

I have posted another song I did with Fayro over here as well, and this one is off the same album as Dance Naked. The album these come from is a split EP Fayro and I did called False Advertisement The cover work was done by BIDIart Design, based out of Colorado Springs. Fayro is pretty much the rapper that got me into the local hip hop scene here in Colorado because he was one of the first people who believed in my music and worked with me. I'll always be grateful for him for this fact. If it wasn't for people hearing all the awesome beats I was doing for Fayro, they wouldn't have started approaching and wanting to get on my beats!

Fayro moved back to his hometown of Tennessee, and I haven't seen him for close to a year. We are still in communication, and I know he will eventually make his way over to Steemit, so be on the lookout for that!

Anyways, I hope you guys like the song! Let's go ahead and make this interesting, too. I used one main sample source for this beat, and if you can guess where the samples come from (same source), I will give you half the SBD this post earns! Why not give it a try ;) This will test my theory that no one can tell where I get any of my samples from.



Have at it and Steem on!!!!


If you're rockin with me, you know what to do! I fancy thoughtful comments, too. Lemme know what you think!


falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love that Steem is giving so many artists the opportunity to showcase their work to a new, varied audience from all over the world! And its amazing that you have such a supportive friend that has given you the opportunity to shine and build up your following. Great work!
Ivy

It's such an amazing opportunity for artists who have had such a hard time getting recognized for their hard work! I have been very inspired by the potential of Steemit!!! Thanks for stopping by :)

Exactly =)
Artists have such incredible talents that should be shared with the world but are often not shared because it can be difficult to create a stable, liveable income with your artwork. Hopefully Steem will be able to help artists like yourself create income to finance your work.
Ivy

That's the dream!! I sure hope so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55