Over the [Block] Mountain

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Welcome Back!!

Today I wanted to do a double whammy of a post. Not only did I want to drop another single off my upcoming EP, TRVLS, I also found it quite fitting for what @djlethalskillz and @scuzzy are doing with their @blockmountain project.

This is an amazing project where they are collecting music from all the various Steemit users, and compiling it in one place. Those that are chosen as qualified participants are going to produce music collectively for a future Block Mountain album! What an exciting way to bring the community together and release something collectively! I am honored to participate in this preliminary effort.

Why I think this song fits Block Mountain: This one sounds BIG and EPIC, with an optimistic feeling of growth. That is exactly what I think of when I learned of Block Mountain. I envision myself driving along a narrow winding path in the mountains, and suddenly that narrow path opens up to a grand scene, overlooking vast ranges and forest. Being from Colorado and living so close to the Rocky Mountains, not only do the community aspects of this project inspire me, but I absolutely love the name as well! I also want to note that the original name for this song was "Over the Mountains" but I decided to make the name a bit more Block-y ;)



I hope you enjoy my entry, and I look forward to seeing where this project goes!



falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg

blockmountainlogo.png

rockymountainsteem.png

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That's Beautiful Sound! 🎵🎵🎵

Thank you I really appreciate you checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26