Beat Battle S2:R4- Dance Naked (feat. Fayro)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


What's up Steemit peoples!



I haven't participated in the #beatbattle for a couple weeks now, and decided to make an entry for this weeks contest! The theme this time is "nostalgia," and we were to submit a song that evokes some type of nostalgic feeling for us.

The song I have chosen is from an EP I did with an emcee who goes by Fayro titled False Advertisement. I am working on getting him over to Steemit, so hopefully he will be joining us before too long!

This song gives me a feeling of nostalgia for a couple reasons. First of all, this is the first collaborative EP I have ever done, and the first body of music I have released to the world. Aside from having personal nostalgia, the song itself makes you think it would be playing during a love making/sex scene on an 80's movie. I swear I've heard that type of tom/clave and strange vocal "ahhhhh" sound somewhere before on an older song, I just can't place it.

Another funny story about the song: a rapper who was potentially going to collab on this track declined because it reminded him too much of something Phil Collins would do. LOL! Listening back to it, the beat itself does give you this "In the Air Tonight" type of vibe. What do you guys think?!



Thanks for stopping by! I always love participating in these, and look forward to checking out the other entries.



About #beatbattle : Beat Battle is a contest created by @chiefmappster, who is apart of the @smacommunity. SMA (Steemit Music Alliance) is an alliance of musicians in the Steemit community! They host tons of awesome competitions for the music community, among other great initiatives aimed at building the network of music creators on the Steemit blockchain. Check them out!

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg
rockymountainsteem.png
Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good job! I like the beats! I also like how the music starts slow and then starts building more on momentum as it goes. Then the pace remains steady. It's a good start I think that if there is a woman's voice singing in the song starting at like min: 1:20 it would be even better. But good job!

I agree!! Funny story, actually. My girlfriend at the time, who is also a singer, lent some vocals on that EP and my debut album. We wanted her to sing for the song, but it was too dirty for her lol

lool seriously? That's really funny

Ayyy what a catchy tune.

I can definitely envision this playing like you said in an 80s/early 90s movie sex scene. What a vibe you both create with this one.

Love how you bring in the beat in the beginning and keep those sounds consistent throughout giving Fayro a dope platform to rap on. I hear those Phil Collins type vibes that rapper was talking about.

Appreciate you sharing this with the community to enjoy.

Much respect @falseyedols

Thanks brotha! I always appreciate your words, and everything you guys do for the community. Cheers

You're very welcome brothaman; appreciate your words means a lot.

I got a smile listening to this after hearing the background story !

Thank you friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48