Paul Eubanks - Liquor Store Blues

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Eubanks - Liquor Store blues.png

I was in the military and I wrote this song while deployed and sober ironically. Hope yall rocking with it.

(Verse 1)
Cigarettes and brandy my two faves/
Broke 20 got new change/
My liquor store love my new thing/
Tied shroty down like shoe strings/
Cry when she close my mood change/
Mood ring suffice for matrimony hired a pastor/
To marry my queen my cleopatra/
Didnt have to kiss her I dapped her/
And slapped her on her bottoms up/
still i kissed her I had to/
She had a blessing in her body i drank/
On E I had to body her tank/
I took her for a spin around the neighborhood/
I showed her off a little said I was looking love drunk/
And I was off a little but she still loved her style/
Wanted to share I gave her that look like I aint want an affair/
She looked back she stared said she aint care/
Emotionless I guess she was she was prepared/
She said was the thirst/

(Verse 2)
Eubanks I hear her calling my name/
and yo it sound so sweet that I can taste what she saying/
I think i will bro/
Murder was the case cuz this shorty i would kill for/
Bang bang smoking hot ice keep her chilled tho/
Yall aint see her shape all the curves/
hold her in the right place never get on my nerves/
Long neck it go down smooth I might burst/
Vampire instinct quenching my thirst/
She make everything slow down life moving too fast/
Bird she it’s about to go down/
Never fix my lips to make a no sound im low down/
Anything for her and my life is like a slope now/
Cold sweats occur all my money earned i spend it on her/
Even cash for gold my best foot first/
I know shell never hurt me never give her my worst me/
All seem to be thirsty anything for the thirst/

Go talk to a wino
That nigga’s got the blues

(Verse 3)
What you mean im stumbling im walking straight/
How bout you stay out of my biz dont tell me nothing hey/
Just me and my bitch thats right i call her bitch/
Thats my pet name for her but you cant call her shit/
Thats what’s wrong with these kids today/
Think you know every damn thing but you aint shit to me/
Forgot more than you’ll ever know/
make me pull my belt out on you if your parents dont/
Fuck out of here/


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

excellent subject, I hope you continue to share them with all of us.

appreciate u, i sure will bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69