Paul Eubanks - Anointing prod by Heaterville / Hip Hop / Rhythm & Boom Bap / R&B

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Eubanks - Anointing.png

(Verse)
What once was/ Might not be/
What you want it to be/ But have mercy (yea)/
Cant explain/ The tears that rain/
The victor Reigns/ The victim gains/
From what/ Just keep Getting up/
Made From love/

(BHook)
Tell me that/ You see our future/just like I see it/
tell me when/ you see it/ you feel just like me/

I need You to be/

(Verse)
The whole thing/ needs saving/
tryna think of some better ways/ I could save it/
when I was needed most/ I was out the way/
now I need her/ cant get her to stay/
and now we on the brink/
Could take everything/ but the kitchen sink/
hope she don't/ cuz I might need a drink tho/
Running from the truth/ need a new pair of shoes/
so that's like/ two heads tryna find my groove/
but I better not/
leave scrim alone/ Money get alot/
but I keep/ coming back to this spot/
why I keep/ coming back to this spot/
Back to this spot/

(BHook)
Tell me that/ You see our future/just like I see it/
tell me when/ you see it/ you feel just like me/

(Verse)
Maybe/ wuts best for you/ is wut I should give/
knew I wasn't giving it/ You let me live/
Selfish chasing shit/
I had no business tangling with/
found myself/ up in a knot/
you cut me off to get me out/
I had to go through it/
song cry/ I put a note to it/
Some things now they seem so foolish/
but now I'm out the way/
took away the pain/ wasn't meant to stay/
wasn't meant to be/ wasnt up to me/
wanted it but we/ had to let it be/
had to let it be


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23