Knowing Venezuelan traditional-popular music. Today's song: For not wanting to forgive you

in #dsound5 years ago


It is a pleasure for me to refer to today's song: For not wanting to forgive you. In this opportunity we will listen to the version in rhythm of merengue that was recorded by Hernán Marín in 1982 in the Album Hernán Marín and his Turimiquire Strings (Folk Music of the East of Venezuela). In that album I had the opportunity to accompany Hernán Marín musically with the Mandolin and the Violin. This musical work was done with the Label Disquero Colibrí - LPC-10.025 in Vinyl format in Album Gatefold with the Sono Industrial Companies and the Distribuidora Sonografica C.A.

The author of this song is Miguel Ángel Casares and the original version was recorded by Julio Jaramillo in a Peruvian waltz rhythm with the title of White Handkerchief. This song has been covered by other artists such as the Hermanos Merino and Elías Rosado of Colombia in the rhythm of Vallenato with the title For not wanting to forgive. In this opportunity, we will hear it by Hernán Marín in a version that was adapted to the rhythm of merengue by Jesús Gonzáles (father) and Hernán Marín himself. This merengue became part of the Venezuelan musical repertoire of the east of the country thanks to the work of re-adaptation and cultural re-accommodation made by our popular cultists, thus contributing to further strengthen the bonds of Latin America among the peoples of America.

Estelio Padilla

Song title: For not wanting to forgive you
Author: Miguel Ángel Casares
Version-Musical Adaptation: Jesús González (father) and Hernán Marín
Musical Genre: Oriental Merengue
Interpreter: Hernán Marín
Female Voice: Huguete Contramaestre
Double Bass: Luis E. González
Cuatro: Alfonso Moreno
Mandolin - Estelio Padilla
Keyboard: Ricardo Landaeta

For not wanting to forgive you

For not wanting to forgive you
The pain is killing me (bis)
And although my lips smile
I'm dying of love (bis)
And although my lips smile
I'm dying of love

For not wanting to forgive you
The pain is killing me (bis)
And although my lips smile
I'm dying of love (bis)
And although my lips smile
I'm dying of love

Cry crying heart
Cry if you have because
That it is not a crime in man
Crying for a woman
Cry crying heart
Cry if you have because
That it is not a crime in man
Crying for a woman

I represent the beach
And you the waves of the sea (bis)
You come to me, you caress me
You kiss me then you go (bis)
You come to me, you caress me
You kiss me then you go

I represent the beach
And you the waves of the sea (bis)
You come to me, you caress me
You kiss me then you go (bis)
You come to me, you caress me
You kiss me then you go

Cry crying heart
Cry if you have because
That it is not a crime in man
Crying for a woman
Cry crying heart
Cry if you have because
That it is not a crime in man
Crying for a woman


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05