Let Go (Original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is an original song from my upcoming EP. I had been carrying this one around for a while. This music is special to me, and I'm excited to share it with you.

Lyrics:

Saw you float back in the tide
The storm had passed
It didn't look like you were blind
You welcomed back that grey, blue sky
No reason why
Time had come and gripped us
Clear behind that evil eye

And I sing this song
To every broken soul
Hold you in the darkness
No, I won't let go
Empty beaches, frozen sands
And tides so low
I can't let go
No, I can't let go

Dreaming seamless dreams to be
Your heart held me
We woke up in a field, a fervent sea
I felt so free
And in my ear you whispered
Scenes of green tranquility

And I sing this song
To every broken soul
Hold you in the darkness
No, I won't let go
Empty beaches, frozen sands
And tides so low
I can't let go
No, I can't let go

Cheers,
Edward Thomas



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44