[The journey] 'Témpera' (Chapter 42 — Lo-fi hiphop).

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Good evening everyone. I finally managed to get enough strength to sit down and finish up some tracks before the next blackout. Between some family members leaving the country, the frequent power outages and me getting some paperwork done related to some personal stuff, I haven't been able to make beats as I used to. The electricity crisis around here it's pretty discouraging, to the point in which I've been meditating on leaving this beatmaking gig (I don't want to, tbh) and focus on other things. Just yesterday I had to restart making a track from scratch because of an outage, and that had me so angry. Can only hope to survive all of this.
In the meantime; this is the last track of my compilation. 'Tempera' was a former 2018 track, it wasn't supposed to make the final cut of this compilation, but I listened to it a couple of weeks ago and decided that I could make something better with the samples on it. Total rework on the drum sounds and patterns, tried to improve on the vocal chops and added some changes regarding the flow of some parts of the beat. Pretty satisfied with this new version.
After finishing this I'm gonna start polishing up the other tracks belonging to the compilation to release the full length version of it; add a few changes here and there, maybe switch some things and adjusting others. Gonna try to do it quick, to take advantage of the few hours I have with power daily. Again, I'm sorry for the lack of posting, it has been pretty rough lately, but I promise to get everything back together. There's another track coming, a little surprise some cool dude invited me to do so, I'm pretty pumped about that.
Bless you all, Choon link below

Témpera



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

can I have this one please

Sure, I'll send it to you when I get on the pc again<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55