[The journey] When I was happy but... (Chapter 23 — Lo-fi).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys! I'm back!. Good evening lovely people of Steemit, @elbrujo ('Segovia') has brought you new music today and a couple of news!. I present to you; 'When I was happy but I didn't know it', a new lo-fi hiphop track.


Before I give you some background about this piece, I want to address some things first. The first one is that I have delayed intentionally the release of my 'Muju principles' full lenght version due to some college issues and a ruthless cold that threw me on the bed for the past 5 days. I'm getting better now, and getting some free time as well so I'll start working on it as soon as I can, need to improve some things on each track to deliver the best version possible of each one. The second thing is that, as mentioned, I've been sick for almost a week now, so I had to get off the pc for some time to rest. I started feeling better today so, I definitely will be more active from now on.


Now, about the beat. This track began production back on june but I didn't want to touch the sample at that time since I thought I lacked the skills to do it justice. I heard it last week again while cleaning some files and decided to finish it to see what could I do with it. This is the final result. Made all the drums by hand to give them a more sincopated feel, played with a pair of open hats, tried to avoid foleys this time. Played with the swing to give the track a little bit of a organic vibe to it. The sample comes from the OST of Digimon Adventures. We where chatting one day within friends and someone brought up childhood cartoons/series that we watched, and while talking of Digimon especifically, someone sent this OST. Back then, I didn't notice it at all when a new episode started and the piece played in the background of the previous episode recap, now I can appreciate it more.
If you guys like what you hear, support my music by upvoting, sharing and resteeming. I love you! Choon link below!


When I was happy, but I didn't now it

PD: I'm constatly revisiting the projects I've already uploaded on Choon so, if some day you find that one track sounds different than the day before, maybe it's because I decided to change something on it so, keep that in mind.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello @elbrujo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank YOU guys!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80