[The journey] Take a brief moment and listen to this! (Chapter 22 — Lo-fi hiphop).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Good evening ladies and gentlemen! @elbrujo here! I'm back with a quick release of one of a couple of tracks that didn't make the cut to my 'Muju principles' beat-tape. This particular beat is called 'Cesura' ('break' or 'pause' in spanish).


The title comes from the little break I added on the middle of the beat and that leads to a switch in the overall rythm of the track. I had this sample since march of this year but never found myself using until I started working of my beat-tape. At the end of the day, I realized that it didn't fit the theme of the track for some reason since I wanted to make something special with it. This is the result. I used to sets of hi-hats for both parts of the track; dirtied up the kick, picked a last minute snare, cut some frequencies here and there and voilá. I used some new techniques as a form of practice in this beat, especially the automated switch up and the velocity of my hats. I'm sure that I'm getting closer to get a more live and groovy feel on my hi-hats.

Well guys, this is 'Cesura'; I hope you will give it a listen. If you like what you hear here, please support me with an upvote or a resteem, that would be awesome for me!. The full length version of 'Muju principles' it's still in the works, now that I have some free time I'll try to speed up the process, stay tuned for that! Love you!

Choon link:
Cesura



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

very chilly, I lke listening to this track and the ones that follow :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58