[Lo-fi throwback] This was the second beat I made: 'Verano antaño'.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello my fellow steemians and lo-fi adepts (HAHA, just joking). In the spirit of listening to my first tracks I've decided to remake some of them, in an effort to make them better and apply my new knowledge of production. I've learn so much in the last 4 or 5 months, that I thought I could make a better attempt at making them, once more.


This one, 'Verano antaño', was the very second lo-fi beat I made. Looking back, it was awful; lot's of peaking, frequencies fighting each other all over the place, over the top drums. I made it lo-fi again, and I personally love this version better. There's not much insight on this joint, since it's 7 months old and I don't remember everything about it except that the sample was from Samplephonices (Royalty free).

Below is the Souncloud version (Original one), so you can compare the two tracks and tell me if you note any differences between them. Thanks in advance for hearing my music, and, don't forget to upvote, resteem and share, that would help me so much!

Choon link:
choon.co/tracks/0e8etd7b2d8/verano-antao



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Really good. Ilike it. share more of your work sure here you can find support. Just one more thing has a little sound in the background, can be the microphone. good luck.

That's on purpose but, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96