Last December

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dsound fam!

This particular jam is about... well being in a relationship with someone for so long that you kind lose yourself. And when the relationship ends, you can't quite remember who you are as a person away from the person you've dedicated so much of your life to. It's a pretty weird life space to be in... so I wrote a song about it ;) Hope you guys dig it!

Peace and Love fam!


~Last December~

I'm not ready to move on but I can sit here any longer not sure I was before you
Truth is like a broken mirror I can't piece together reflecting things that I'm not used to yeah

I'm not ready to move on but I can sit here any longer not sure I was before you
The truth is like a broken mirror I can't piece together reflecting things that I'm not used to

Oh I, I remember last December I said I wouldn't end up like the others

Oh I'm, Trying to remember life before us
What I believed I believed oh I'm
Trying to remember life before love
When I believed in I believed in something

I close my eyes and picture things that I can not see with my own eyes vision alludes me every time
The vision of a memory of a person that I used to be
Before our love traded truth for lies

Oh I, I remember last December I said I wouldn't end up like the others no
I, I'd remember where I came from but now, I, can't see my face

Oh I'm, Trying to remember life before us
What I believed I believed oh I'm
Trying to remember life before love
When I believed in I believed in something

When did I stop believing the things that I been dreaming lines cross I can't see them
All these tears that I've cried day by how I've tried when did I stop believing
When did I stop believing, when did I stop dreaming, when did I stop breathing


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

i am completely blown away
and that is rare i must say but wow

I am completely
Blown away and that is rare
I must say but wow

                 - seveaux


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

i googled haiku
never stood still at this
but it's awesome..

Thank you so much Seveaux!! That means so much to me!!

Love your voice :)

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Amazing!! Thank you so much!!!

Awesome song!!!

Thanks babe!!

amazing :)) I enjoyed listening to vocal lines and the track was really awesome \m/ Rock on

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate that!!

Really nice work, do you do your own production / where do you record?

Thank you! Not really, I have friends who help me out with production usually.

And I usually just use my own home set up for vocals or a friends. I don't really go into a studio unless I need to have live drums tracked these days. Saves me some money $$

Right on, that's the way to go! Maybe one day with success here you can go to a studio every time... Keep up the good work :)

Hopefully!! Thanks you!!

@elainefaye Oh this is gooood!

Thanks home slice!!!

Great vocals and production!

Thanks lady!! <3

Oh my you are welcomed :) and also congrats on the wonderful first open mic entry :) that was brilliant :). We've coincided at the needle :). Lovely voice!

Thank you Yidneth!!

Nice

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52